We noticed that after users authenticate their account with Sign in with Apple, they are required to take additional steps before they can access content and features in your app. Specifically:
- Your app requires users to provide their name and/or email address after using Sign in with Apple.
Sign in with Apple is designed to be a self-contained, all-in-one login system. With security features like built-in two-factor authentication, you can remove additional sign-up steps so users can focus on your app's content and features.
To resolve this issue, please revise your app so the user is not required to provide additional information or take unnecessary steps after using Sign in with Apple.
- Learn more about Data Management with Sign in with Apple.
- See how to contact users with anonymized emails using the Private Email Relay Service.
Please see attached screenshot for details.